Sunday, 30 March 2008


The AGM held on 15 March 2008 is behind us. In the process we had to say goodbye to two members of the committee, namely:

  • Our vice-chairman, Japie Bosch, and
  • Our long-serving custodian of the library, Louise Dick.
The society is grateful for the service these two individuals gave to the branch and its committee. We wish them well.

The names of committee for 2008/2009 appears in the left sidebar.

Bob Saunders (left) have been elected as vice-chairman.

Japie (although no longer a resident member of our branch) will still be active as he will continue to administer and edit our blog.

We have the pleasure to welcome aboard two new committee members to assist in the guidance of the branch. They are:

  • Graham Southey to take over the task of librarian and
  • Dereck Rubidge who joins as the additional member.
We are extremely grateful to them for accepting nomination, and look forward to their input.

A committee meeting will be convened within three weeks to plan the year ahead. We will advise you in due course what the programme is likely to be. -- Bob Saunders.

No comments:

Post a comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...